Mentions Légales

Genesis
Alma was born in 1998 from the meeting of guitarist singer Bruno and keyboardist Charles, joined soon by Jerome on bass. The group founds its current formation in 2003 with Gaston on drums, Max and his percussions and Arnaud on PA and dub effects.

Conquering The World!!!
Aware of the emergence of Eastern Europe in the European musical landscape, Alma organized in 2003 a tour in Berlin, bringing with them a bus of 50 fans. The following year they went further to Poland.
Alma is also the initiator of the « Danube Projekt »: in the framework led by the Mostar Style association (more info at www.mostar-style.net), the band performed in Slovakia, Serbia, Bosnia, Slovenia, Hungary, Croatia, Germany and Switzerland between 2005 and 2007.
Strong bonds were tied with musicians met on the spot and Alma gave a hand in bringing some of them to Paris including Fatima Spar (Austria), Mango Molas (Slovakia), Zoster (Bosnia), Jamaram (Germany)...

The French Audience
The French audience is not neglected: the musicians of Alma never cease visiting bars, squats and clubs all over Paris as well as the venues and festivals in the neighbourhood.
They travel through the whole country and take part in various festivals, playing next to legendary formations like the Wailers or bands of the moment like Dub Incorporation or the Slonovski Bal.

Today
With a live album, two SP’s out, more than 250 concerts in France and all over Europe and regular appearances in the specialized media, Alma fits more than ever within the current Reggae/World Music stage.

Mentions Légales

A l'origine
Alma voit le jour en 1998, sous la houlette du guitariste chanteur Bruno et du clavier Charles, bientôt rejoints par Jérôme à la basse. Le groupe acquiert sa formation actuelle en 2003 avec Gaston à la batterie, Max aux percussions et Arnaud au son.

A la conquête du monde !!!
Conscients de l'émergence de l'Europe de l'Est dans le paysage musical européen, Alma organise dès 2003 une tournée à Berlin accompagnés d'un bus de 50 fans. L'année suivante, ils poussent jusqu'en Pologne.
Alma est à l'initiative du « Danube Projekt » : c'est dans ce cadre et avec l'association Mostar Style (plus d'info sur www.mostar-style.net) qu'entre 2005 et 2007 le groupe part jouer en Slovaquie, Serbie, Bosnie, Slovénie, Hongrie, Croatie, Allemagne et Suisse.
Des liens forts se tissent avec les musiciens rencontrés sur place et Alma leur prête main-forte pour se produire à Paris : Fatima Spar (Autriche), Mango Molas (Slovaquie), Zoster (Bosnie), Jamaram et Leo's Den (Allemagne)...

Le public français
Ne négligeant pas pour autant le public français, les musiciens d'Alma n'ont cessé depuis la création du groupe d'écumer les bars, les squats et les clubs de la capitale ainsi que les salles et les festivals franciliens.
Ils sillonnent aussi la France et participent à différents festivals, ce qui les amène à jouer aux côtés de formations légendaires comme les Wailers ou de groupes du moment comme Dub Incorporation ou le Slonovski bal.

Aujourd'hui
Avec à son actif un album live, deux maxis, plus de 250 concerts en France et en Europe, des apparitions régulières dans les médias spécialisés, Alma trouve plus que jamais sa place sur la scène Reggae-World actuelle.